Call us : 800 571-CEDA (2332)  |  | CEDA Blog | Follow us:  Like us on FacebookCEDA YouTube Channel

One of the largest private, non-profit Community Action Agencies in the country, CEDA serves more than 500,000 Cook County residents annually. Thirty programs and services are offered in the areas of children and family services, community and economic development, education, emergency assistance, employment and training, energy conservation and services, health and nutrition, housing and senior services.

We are constantly improving and expanding our services to further aid our mission of assisting individuals, families and communities. CEDA has approximately 500 full and part-time employees, dedicated to helping Chicago area residents attain economic self-sufficiency and improve their quality of life.

CEDA Executive Staff

Harold T. Rice
President and Chief Executive Officer

Joel Wilcoxen
Chief Financial Officer


Jake Koepsel
Director, Human Resources

Program Directors

Georgia Blackstone
Director, Educational Talent Search "Second Chance" (ETSSC)

Mark Burger
Director, Energy Services

Barbara Hyshaw
Director, Housing

Andrenika Murff
Director, Workforce and Economic Development

Margaret Saunders
Director, Women, Infants, and Children (WIC) and Family Case Management

CEDA Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Honorable Ronald Bean - Chairman

Governors State University

Craig Chico - Vice-Chairman

Back of the Yards Neighborhood Council

Brent Latta - Treasurer

Brent A. Latta, Ltd.

Martha Martinez - Secretary

Acting Chief of the Bureau of Administration Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Steve Brunton - Parliamentarian

Cambodian Association of Illinois

Lisa K. Anthony

Director of Health & Human Resources
Village of Franklin Park

Harold T. Rice

CEDA President and Chief Executive Officer

Board Members

Timika Anderson-Reeves

Policy Action Council on Education

Grace Chan

Chinese American Service League

Ann M. Cooper

Senior Nutrition Advisory Council

Sarah Flax

City of Evanston

Honorable Lisa Hernandez

State Representative
CEDA Near West Community Development Area

Honorable Robert Rita

Calumet Township

Robert Romo

Certified Public Accountant

Adrian Soto

Eighteenth Street Development Corporation, ESDC