Who We Are

Board of Directors

Structure and Membership on the CEDA Board of Directors

CEDA is governed by a tripartite board of directors which comes from three diverse segments of the community:

  • Public Sector
  • Community Sector
  • Private Sector

If you are interested in serving on the CEDA Board of Directors, please complete and submit the Board Membership Application.

Executive Committee

Honorable Ronald Bean - Chairman

Governors State University

Martha Martinez - Vice Chairman

Chief of the Bureau of Administration Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Lisa Anthony - Secretary

Director HR & Operations Village of Franklin Park

Vice President for Finance and Administration Northeastern Illinois University

Steve Brunton - Parliamentarian

Cambodian Association of Illinois

Harold T. Rice

CEDA President and Chief Executive Officer

Richard Larkin - Treasurer

Managing Director of Sales ChenMed LLC


Board Members

Sarah Flax

City of Evanston

Joyce Brown

Retired, City of Harvey

Mark Kruger

Founder & President, Mozelle Group

Eric Slaughter

President & CEO, CIRE Group, Inc.

Ebony Blue

Manager, PWC

Anne Campbell

Operations Coordinator & Case Manager, Connections of Illinois, Inc.

Rhonda Hampton-Tolbert

CNA, Warren Barr

Richard Monocchio

Executive Director, Housing Authority of Cook County

Herb Porter

Village Trustee, Village of Hanover Park

Dick Larkin

Managing Director of Sales ChenMed LLC

Michael Erickson

Chief of Staff at Citizens for Lisa Hernandez CEDA Near West Community Development Area