We Are Ceda

A Talented and Diverse Group of Leadership

Executive Team

CEDA is skillfully guided through every phase of its mission by a talented and diverse group of leadership professionals.  Each provides the organization with a wealth of knowledge, experience and dedication to human service.


Harold Rice, Jr

Chief Executive Officer

Glen Ofenloch

Chief Financial Officer

John Pady

Chief Expansion Officer

The Finest Professionals and Community Leaders

Board of Directors

CEDA is fortunate to have some of the area’s finest professionals and community leaders serving on our Board of Directors.  The time and talent they dedicate to CEDA is a testament to their shared desire to improve lives and communities across Cook County.

* indicates member of Executive Committee

Mayor Vernard Alsberry

Mayor of the Village of Hazel Crest

Lisa Anthony
Lisa Anthony* (Secretary)

Director of Health & Human Resources, Village of Franklin Park

Harold Barr

Human Resources Representative

Eric Slaughter (Chairman)

Insurance Broker

Sarah Flax

Housing & Grants Administrator, City of Evanston

Xochitl Flores
Xochitl Flores

Bureau Chief of Economic Development for Cook County

Cherylette Hilton

Real Estate Broker

Larsenia Horton

Senior Manager

Darnell Johnson

CEO & President, Urban Efficiency Group

Herb Porter
Herb Porter (Treasurer)

Village Trustee, Village of Hanover Park

Sabah Saqqar

Social Research Consultant

Vacant (Vice President)
Cynthia Travis

Care Provider

Jessica Watkins

Small Business Owner

Legal Counsel

Mr. Anthony R. Licata, Taft Law

Join Our Team